In March of 2009 my nephew, who was in the National Guard, was deployed to Iraq. We went to Milledgeville, GA for their send off. I took alot of photos but I think this one was the most telling one of them all. When I downloaded the images to my computer and saw this image I knew I had to do something with it. The image below is what I came up with and I posted it to my nephew’s Facebook page.

The wife of the man and girl in the photo saw it and requested a copy. I was more than happy to send it off for them to have while their loved one was overseas.

Comments on: "Daddy’s little girl" (2)

  1. This would have been a great feature shot for photojournalism class!

Leave a Reply

